Dream a Little Dream is Pink Martini’s eighth studio album and the first major international release by Sofia, Melanie, Amanda, and August von Trapp, the actual great-grandchildren of Captain & Maria von Trapp, made famous by the 1965 film The Sound of Music. This album features the crystalline four-part harmonies of the singing von Trapp siblings as well as guest appearances by such eminent and diverse talents as The Chieftains, Charmian Carr (Liesl, the eldest von Trapp daughter in the film version of The Sound of Music), and Wayne Newton.  With arrangements by Thomas Lauderdale and backed by your favorite “little orchestra,” this album is a playful, fresh, and lovely trek around the world. We can’t wait for you to hear it!

Track Listing:

1. Storm
2. Kuroneko no tango
3. Dream a little dream
4. Fernando
5. Hayaldah hachi yafa bagan
6. Friend
7. Die dorfmusik
8. In stiller nacht
9. Le premier bonheur du jour
10. Rwanda nziza
11. Gong xi
12. Hushabye mountain
13. Lonely goatherd (featuring Wayne Newton and Jack Hanna)
14. Edelweiss (featuring Charmian Carr)
15. Thunder (featuring the Chieftains)