20 years after the release of Pink Martini's seminal and iconic first album "Sympathique", it can now finally be heard in the way bandleader Thomas M. Lauderdale originally envisioned. Pink Martini's arrangement of Maurice Ravel's "Bolero" was a cornerstone of the original album plan, but the recording has been embroiled in a legal dispute with the Ravel estate for two decades. Now, finally in the public domain, this song, which remains an audience favorite at Pink Martini concerts, has been restored to its rightful place on this new version of "Sympathique" (track 9 to be exact!), and the album is finally complete as intended.

Please note this CD release date is June 29th.  Orders of $50 or more will ship available items immediately (the new CD will arrive separately), while those under $50 will ship in their entirety to arrive on the release date.  

  1. Amado Mio
  2. No Hay Problema
  3. Sympathique (Je ne veux pas travailler)
  4. Que Sera Sera
  5. La Soledad
  6. ¿Donde Estas, Yolanda?
  7. Andalucia
  8. Song of the Black Lizard
  9. Bolero
  10. Children of Piraeus
  11. Brasil
  12. Lullaby